Glass Resources

November 29, 2010

Canadian Schools with Glass Programs

Alberta College of Art & Design

1407-14 Ave NW

Calgary, AB Canada

T2N 4R3

Switchboard – 403.284.7600

Calgary, AB CANADA

www.acad.ab.ca/

Espace VERRE

Centre des métiers du verre du Québec Inc.

1200, Mill – Montréal (Québec) H3K 2B3

Phone: (514) 933-6849 – Fax: (514) 933-9830

http://www.espaceverre.qc.ca/

Red Deer College

100 College Boulevard

P.O. Box 5005

Red Deer AB T4N 5H5

Main Number: (403)342-3300

Fax Number: (403)340-8940

Sheridan College Glass Studio

1430 Trafalgar Road

Oakville, ON

L6H 2L1

905-845-9430

www.craftsdesign.sheridaninstitute.ca/

Sir Sandford Fleming College

Haliburton School of Art

Box 839

297 College Drive, Haliburton, ON K0M 1S0

(705) 457-1680

Canada

http://www.haliburtonschoolofthearts.ca/

Canadian Organizations

The Canada Council for the Arts

350 Albert Street

P.O. Box 1047

Ottawa, Ontario  K1P 5V8

Phone: 1.800.263.5588 or 613.566.4414

http://www.canadacouncil.ca/home-e.htm

Ontario Craft Council

990 Queen Street West

Toronto, ON M6J 1H1

Phone: 416.925.4222

www.craft.on.ca

Artists In Stained Glass

http://www.aisg.on.ca/index.shtml

Canada Crafts Federation

457 Queen Street

P.O. Box 6000

Fredericton, New Brunswick, E3B 5H1

Phone: 506.444.3315

http://www.canadiancraftsfederation.ca/

FUSION: The Ontario Clay and Glass Association

1444 Queen Street East

Toronto, Ontario M4L 1E1

Phone: 416-438-8946

http://www.clayandglass.on.ca

Conseil des métiers d’art du Québec (CMAQ)

Marché Bonsecours  350,

rue Saint-Paul Est, bureau 400

Montréal, Québec,

H2Y 1H2

Téléphone :  514 861-2787

Télécopie :  514 861-9191

http://www.metiers-d-art.qc.ca/

Alberta Craft Council Office

10186 – 106 Street

Edmonton, Alberta T5J 1H4

Phone: 1.800.362.7238

http://www.albertacraft.ab.ca

Craft Council of British Columbia

1386 Cartwright Street, Granville Island,

Vancouver, BC V6H 3R8

Phone: 604.687.6511

http://www.craftcouncilbc.ca

New Brunswick Craft Council

PO BOX 1231, Station A

Fredericton, NB E3B 5C8

Phone: 506.450.8989

http://www.nbcraftscouncil.ca

Craft Council of Newfoundland and Labrador

Devon House Craft Centre

59 Duckworth Street

St. John’s, NL A1C 1E6

Phone: 709.753.2749

http://www.craftcouncil.nl.ca

Nova Scotia Designer Crafts Council

1113 Marginal Road

Halifax, Nova Scotia B3H 4P7

Phone: 902.423.3837

http://www.nsdcc.ns.ca

PEI Crafts Council Inc

Box 20071

Sherwood RPO

Charlottetown, PE C1A 9E3

Phone: 902.892.5152

http://www.peicraftscouncil.com

Saskatchewan Craft Council

813 Broadway Avenue

Saskatoon, SK S7N 1B5

Phone: 306.653.3616

http://www.saskcraftcouncil.org/index.php

Manitoba Crafts Council

501-62 Albert St.

Winnipeg,  MB

R3B 1E9

t.  204.927.2787

f.  204.927.2789

http://www.manitobacrafts.ca/

USA

Art Alliance for Contemporary Glass

PO Box 7022, Evanston, IL 60201

Phone: 206.342.2000

www.contempglass.org

Craft Emergency Relief Fund

73 Main Street, #27, Montpelier, VT 05602

Phone: 202.682.5400

www.craftemergency.org

Wheaton Arts and Cultural Center

1501 Glasstown Road, Millville, NJ 08332

Phone: 1.800.998.4552

http://www.wheatonvillage.org

Glass Art Society

1305 Fourth Avenue,

Ste. 711, Seattle,

WA 98101

Phone: 310.979.3240

www.glassart.org

American Craft Council

http://www.craftcouncil.org/

The Society of Arts and Crafts

http://www.societyofcrafts.org/

Penland School of Crafts

PO Box 37 Penland, NC 28765

Phone: 828.765.2359

http://www.penland.org/

Haystack Mountain School of Crafts

PO Box 518 Deer Isle, Maine 04627

Phone: 207.348.2306

http://www.haystack-mtn.org/

American Glass Guild

10 County Line Road, Suite 24

Branchburg, NJ 08876

http://www.americanglassguild.org/

Art Glass Association

P.O. Box 2537

Zanesville, Ohio 43702-2537

Phone: 740-450-6547

http://www.artglassassociation.info/index.html

Pilchuck Glass School

430 Yale Ave N

Seattle, WA 98109

T: 206.621.8422

F: 206.621.0713

http://www.pilchuck.com/

Galleries

XEXE Gallery
624 Richmond St W,
Toronto, ON M5V 1Y9
416 -646-2706.
info@xexegallery.com

Made
867A Dundas Street West
Toronto, ON M6J 1V6
(416) 607-6384
info@madedesign.ca

Lafreniere & Pai Gallery
13 Murray Street Ottawa
Ontario K1N 9M5,
Canada,
T: 613 241-2767
lapaigallery@on.aibn.com

distill Gallery
55 Mill Street, #47
the distillery district
Toronto, On
M5A 3C4
(416) 304-0033
info@distillgallery.com

Gallery Elena Lee
1460, rue Sherbrooke Ouest
Montreal, Quebec
H3G 1K4, Canada
info@galerieelenalee.com

Harbinger Gallery
22 Dupont Street East,
Waterloo ON
N2J 2G9 (519) 747-4644
art@harbingergallery.com

Edward Day Gallery
952 Queen St. W. Suite 200
Toronto ON
M6J 1G8
T: (416) 921-6540 F: (416) 921-6624
eddaygal.toronto@sympatico.ca

David Kaye Gallery
1092 Queen Street West
Toronto, ON
M6J 1H9
info@davidkayegallery.com

Steven Lowe Art Gallery
#251, 255 5th Avenue,
SW Calgary, Alberta
Canada T2P 3G6
Phone: 403-261-1602
Fax: 403-261-2981
contact@stephenloweartgallery.ca

West End Gallery, Edmonton, Alberta
12308 Jasper Avenue
Edmonton, AB
CANADA
T5N 3K5
Tel: (780)488-4892
Fax: (780)488-4893

West End Gallery, Victoria, British Columbia
1203 Broad Street
Victoria, BC CANADA
V8W 2A4
Tel: (250)388-0009
Fax: (250)388-0099
Email: art@westendgalleryltd.com
Toll Free: 1-877-388-0009

Russell Gallery

165 King Street,

Peterborough, ON

K9J 2R8

705/743-0151

info@russellgallery.com

Darrell Bell Gallery
Address: 317 220 3rd Ave South,
Saskatoon Saskatchewan
Canada S7K 1M1
PHONE: 1.306.955.5701
EMAIL: darrellbellgallery@sasktel.net

Snapdragon Gallery
Phone: (613) 233-1296
Toll Free: 1 866 318 1296
Fax: (613) 233-4907
Email: info@snapdragongallery.com
Address: Snapdragon Gallery 791 Bank St.  Ottawa, Ontario  K1S 3V7

The Avens Gallery
104 -709 Main Street
Canmore
Alberta
T1W 2B2
Tel: (403) 678-4471
theavensgallery@telusplanet.net

New-Small & Sterling
1440 Old Bridge Street
Granville Island
Vancouver, BC
(604) 681-6747
glass@paralynx.com

Canadian Clay and Glass
25 Caroline Street North,
Waterloo, Ontario, Canada,
N2L 2Y5
Telephone: (519) 746-1882
Fax: (519) 746-6396
E-mail address: info@canadianclayandglass.ca

Suppliers

Company Website Supplies
Abell Combustion, Inc. http://www.abellcombustion.com/ Equipment
AB Superabrasive Tools Inc. http://www.absuperabrasive.com/
ABR Imagery http://www.abrimagery.com/ Equipment, Tools, Supplies
Advanced Glass Industries http://www.advancedglass.net/ Glass
Art of Fire http://www.artoffire.com/ Restoration
ARTCO (Artist’s Reliable Tool Company) http://www.artcoinc.com/ Equipment, Tools, Supplies
Bullseye Glass Co. http://www.bullseyeglass.com/ Glass
Carlisle Machine Works, Inc. http://www.carlislemachine.com/ School
Carlo Dona / Spiral Arts http://www.spiralarts.com/ Tools – Glassblowing
Colour Fusion http://www.colourfusion.com/ Glass, Tools
Corning Batch Company http://corningbatchcompany.com/ Glass
Correll Glass Studio http://www.correllglassstudio.com/ Equipment, Tools – Glass Blowing
Covington Engineering www.covington-engineering.com Equipment – Cold Working
Cutting Edge www.cuttingedgeprdx.com Tools – Glassblowing/Lampworking
CR Laurence of Canada http://www.crlaurence.ca/default.aspx Cold Working Supplies
C.R. Machine www.crmachine.net Tools – Glassblowing
C. R. Loo www.crloo.com Glass, Tools, Equipment
Denver Glass Machinery, Inc http://www.denverglass.com/ Equipment
Digitry Company, Inc. http://www.digitry.com/ Equipment
East Bay Color http://www.larkinrefractory.com/ Equipment refractory
Electroglass http://www.electroglass.com/ Equipment – Furnaces
Emhart Glass Manufacturing, Inc. http://www.emhartglass.com/ Equipment
Euclid Kilns http: www.euclids.com Equipment – Kilns
Fantasy in Glass www.fantasyinglass.com Glass, Equipment – Stained Glass, Fusing
Farbglashütte Lauscha http://www.farbglashuette-lauscha.de/ Glass Colour
FlameDame.com http://www.flamedame.com/ Glass Colour
Gaffer Glass USA http://www.gafferglassusa.com/ Glass
Glass Brokers, Inc. http://www.glass-brokers.com/ Glass Supply (Schott)
Glass Torch Technologies Inc. http://www.glasstorchtech.com/ Equipment
Glasscraft / Winship Designs http://www.glasscraftinc.com Equipment
Glassline http://www.clayartcenter.net/
Glastar Corporation http://www.glastar.com/ Equipment
His Glassworks, Inc. http://www.hisglassworks.com/ Supplies
Hot Glass Color & Supply http://www.hotglasscolor.com/ Colour
Hub Consolidated, Inc. http://www.hubglass.com/ Tools and Equipment
International Society of Glass Beadmakers http://www.isgb.org/
Jim Moore Tools http://www.toolsforglass.com Tools
Larkin Refractory Solutions http://www.larkinrefractory.com/ Equipment Refractory
Maruko Tools U.S.A. http://www.marukotools.com/ Tools
Metal Supermarkets www.metalsupermarkets.com Supplies
Momka’s Glass / Blue Flame Technology http://www.momkasglass.com/ Colour (BORO)
Nabertherm, Inc. http://www.nabertherm-usa.com/ Equipment
National Torch http://www.premierind.us/ Equipment (torches)
Nortel www.nortelglass.com Equipment Torches
Northstar Glassworks, Inc. http://www.northstarglass.com/ Colour (BORO)
Ohm Equipment http://www.ohmequipment.com/ Equipment
Palmer Tools http://www.palmertools.com/ tools
Paragon Industries, L.P. http://www.paragonweb.com/ Equipment
Pegasus Glass http://www.pegasus-glass.com/ Glass
Philadelphia Glass Works http://www.phillyglassworks.com/
Potter Supply House www.pshcanada.com Equipment, Supplies, Tools
R&R Glass-Cast http://www.glass-cast.com/ Mold Materials
Red Hot Metal Inc. http://www.redhotmetal.net/ Tools
Sculpture Supply Canada www.sculpturesupply.com Supplies, Mold making
Spruce Pine Batch, Inc. http://www.sprucepinebatch.com/ Glass
Steinert Industries, Inc. http://www.steinertindustries.com/ Tools
Steuben Glass LLC http://www.steuben.com/ Glass
Studio Glass Batch LLC http://www.studioglassbatch.com/ Glass
Sweetwater Glass http://www.sweetwaterglass.com/ Tools (blocks)
System 96 http://www.system96.com/ Glass
The Crucible Connection http://www.guadalupeglass.com/ Equipment (Crucibles)
Uroboros Glass http://www.uroboros.com/ Glass, colour
USF Surface Prep http://www.surfacepreparation.com/ Cold Working
Wale Apparatus Co., Inc. http://www.waleapparatus.com/ Glass, Tools, Equipment
Wet Dog Glass, LLC http://www.wetdogglass.com/
Share
//